Examples of my recent Paintings

by inoils

I thought that I should start by adding some examples of recent paintings so that if you don’t like my paintings you don’t waste too much time!

IMG_2199high

This is my nephew playing in the waves at Dinard after a great evening last summer.

IMG_4629

I love painting French cows and they seem to sell pretty well!

IMG_4630

This is the cafe in the Galerie du Nord, adjacent to the wonderful market that takes over Revel every Saturday.   A couple of people have said that it would be better if it were in focus (!) but I am particularly interested in how light can be exaggerated in this way – so watch out there may be more of these to come!

The Boules Players

I love painting people playing boules – the light, the atmosphere, the concentration …………..

You can see more of my paintings on my web site by clicking here

